Dr VK Saraswat

Dr.Vijay Kumar Saraswat is an Indian scientist who served as Secretary, Dept. of Defence R&D, Director General of Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) and Scientific Advisor to Raksha Mantri. Dr. Saraswat is the Chief Designer of missiles like Prithvi, DHANUSH and Interceptors of Ballistic Missile Defence and their induction to the Indian Armed Forces. He is recipient of numerous awards that includes Padma Shri (1998) and Padmabhushan (2013) from the Government of India. Dr Vijay Kumar Saraswat is presently working as permanent member of NITI (National Institute of Transforming India) Aayog. He is also the President of Aeronautical Society of India.